2019-20 Scholarship Recipients Announced!

January 31, 2019
During the 52nd Annual Engineering Excellence Awards banquet on January 25, 2019, twelve students were awarded scholarships, totaling $31,500 – a record amount. The scholarships were presented by committee chair Bridget Osborn of HR Green, Inc. Congratulations to the following students! 

The ACEC/MN 2019-20 scholarship recipients are:
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Earl Oxley Scholarship – Silas Burke, Mechanical Engineering
Bob Rosene Scholarship – Derek Huston, Civil Engineering
Don Stormoe Scholarship – Alicia Stone, Geo-Engineering
Kyle Kucharski, Civil Engineering
Paul Mako, Civil Engineering, MS Structural
Minnesota State University, Mankato
Terry Swor Scholarship – Kolten Espinosa, Civil Engineering
University of Minnesota, Duluth
Cameron Kruse Scholarship – Matthew Henderson, Civil Engineering
Joshua Tomczak, Civil Engineering
University of St. Thomas
HDR Scholarship – Maren Mosley, Civil Engineering
Alliant Engineering Scholarship – Joseph Hynes, Civil Engineering
St. Cloud State University
Leo Van Beck, Land Surveying & Mapping
If your firm has an internship program and is looking for candidates, ACEC/MN would be happy to send you the resumes of scholarship applicants and winners. Contact Melissa Langowski at Melissa@acecmn.org for more information.