Skip to content

MN Building Exchange Announces 2021 Board of Directors

The Minnesota Builders Exchange Holds Annual Meeting to Announce 2021 Directors, Officers and Award Winners
Erik Molin, Molin Concrete Products Co, was introduced as 2021 President of the Minnesota Builders Exchange Board of Directors at the 133rd Annual Meeting of the Minnesota Builders Exchange (MBEX) on Wednesday, January 13, 2021. Molin succeeds Danielle Dziedzic, Dziedzic Caulking Inc. Molin has served on the MBEX Board of Directors and has served as Treasurer and Vice President prior to his election as President.
Randy LaFaive, Market & Johnson Inc, was elected 2021 MBEX Vice President, Greg Grazzini, Grazzini Brothers & Co, was elected 2021 MBEX Treasurer and Tom Getzke, MBEX, was elected Secretary. Elected to new three-year terms as Director was Karin McCabe, McGough Construction.
Other members of the 2021 MBEX Board include: Andy Ristrom, Carl Bolander & Sons Co; Ben Newlin, Terra Construction; Kelli Lind, John A Knutson and Co PLLP; Adam Kuettel, A W Kuettel & Sons Inc; Nate Sapik, Benson Electric Company; Mike Carlson, Max Gray Construction; Sean Ochis, Northern industrial Insulation; Heidi Sedlacek, Bituminous Roadways Inc. 
After officially receiving the president’s gavel, Molin stated that he “looks forward to working with the MBEX staff and board members to reach and exceed our goal of 130 new members in 2021,” adding that one of his key focus areas in 2021 will consist of “forming stronger partnerships with the architectural and engineering community.” 
During the MBEX Annual Meeting, Heather Grazzini-Sims, Carciofini Company, was named the 2020 recipient of the Earl Madison Volunteer of the Year Award, given to the MBEX member who exemplifies volunteer service and promotes the mission of the Minnesota Builders Exchange through active MBEX volunteer participation. 
Tom Pitra, PCL Construction Co (ret.), was named the 2020 MBEX Distinguished Member of the Year for his service to the construction industry, his outstanding leadership and his continued commitment to the growth of the Minnesota Builders Exchange.